Jak

Dog for Adoption

 Breed Size Sex Age

**SPECIAL APPEAL**

My name is Jak, I am a 3 year old Jack Russell lad.  Sadly I became very unhappy in kennels and needed to find a foster placement to properly help me. So the team here said I needed more time before I was ready to find my new home and that kennels were not the place to help me. I have now been under the care of St Francis for 15 weeks including my time in foster. But I am ready to start looking again now.

I am a sweet, yet very sensitive lad who is looking for that someone special that can carry on the excellent work that my foster carer has started.

I need a really quiet home, with adults only, and with not many people coming and going. I would suit a single person or a couple ideally.
I need a pet free home ideally but I could possibly live with a steady female dog. I generally like to play with other dogs but I am not very good at sharing…. ooops…. You would need to talk to the team about whether your dog would be compatible with me.

I am terrified of vehicles. I am so scared that if not managed carefully, I may try to ‘see them off’ and risk getting myself hurt. I am undergoing some training but this will need to be continued in my new home. Ideally a home that isn’t on a road would be ultimately better for me.

If you are a quiet yet active home for a clever yet sensitive lad like me then please call the centre on 01637 872976. I would really like to pack my suitcase and head home now.

CAN LIVE WITH A quiet household, Calm household, Needs a confident owner, Needs an experienced owner, No cats, Unknown with children


St Francis Dogs Home
Independent Dog rescue in Newquay , Cornwall. Rescuing and rehoming dogs of every shape and size by the sea and surf.


Posted on Rescue Dogs website by