Cleo

Dog for Adoption

 Breed Size Sex Age

My name is Cleo, I am a very friendly medium sized 7 year old Staffordshire bull terrier cross. I came into Wythall as unfortunately another dog in my previous home didn’t accept me. My carers say I am a lively, playful and sweet natured girl who loves attention and being around people. For this reason I would need someone to be around most of the day to keep me company as I do get anxious when left alone. I do know quite a lot of commands and love to please people. I have mixed with a few dogs at Wythall and enjoy playing with them but would be better suited living without another dog in the home as I would want all the attention to myself! When my carers cat tested me here I was very interested and may not be suitable to live with a cat as I may want to chase them. I have lived with older children before and would be ok living with older sensible children that are used to lively dogs. I would not be suitable living with young children as I can be quite boisterous at times. Although I am only quite small I still can jump quite high so any interested families would have to have a fully enclosed garden with secure high fencing of at least 6ft. I am now fully vaccinated, microchipped, flea and worm treated and ready for my new loving home. Please come and meet me as I have so much love to give.


  • Breed – Staffordshire Bull Terrier  X
  • Age – 7 years
  • Colour – White and light brindle
  • Sex – Female
  • Neutered – Yes
  • Vaccinated – Yes
  • Temperament – Good
  • House Trained – Yes
  • Micro-chipped – Yes
  • Able to be left – No
  • Able to live with children – Yes, older
  • Good with other dogs – Yes but needs to be only dog in home
  • Good with other cats – No

Wythall Animal Sanctuary in Birmingham rehome dogs, cats, small animals & birds. For further details please visit their website.


Posted on Rescue Dogs website by